TEMPTATION

Hay días que eres incapaz de resistirte a nada, que tu autocontrol se ve totalmente trastornado.

Esos son los días en los que dices voy a tomarme un bombom…Y te comes la caja entera.

Voy a estudiar…Sale un dia genial , y te da igual, te vas a la playa a pesar de todo.

Hoy voy a hacer ejercicio…Y te quedas jugando al ordenador todo el dia con una enganchada de la leche.

Hoy voy a levantarme pronto…Y cuando suena la alarma dices…5 minutos mas…Y se convierten en horas.

 

Hay veces que se sucumbe a la tentación y, ¿que pasa? Pues no lo se, no siempre parece algo tan terrible, ¿no? En mi casa se dice que una vez al año, no hace daño. Todo el mundo acaba sucumbiendo a algo, aunque sea a la perdida de tiempo.

Evidentemente, hay que poner un limite. Tampoco vamos a ponernos en plan Dorian Gray y dejarse llevar por todo. Pero como decía el anuncio ese de la tele “todos necesitamos un poco de sur para poder ver el norte”.

 

Y por ultimo voy a dejar una cancioncilla de un grupo que me gusta mucho desde hace tiempo, y que últimamente he vuelto a retomar con fuerza:

 

“Temptation Waits”

“I’ll tell you something
I am a wolf but
I like to wear sheep’s clothing

I am a bonfire
I am a vampire
I’m waiting for my moment

[Chorus:]
You come on like a drug
I just can’t get enough
I’m like an addict coming at you for a little more
And there’s so much at stake
I can’t afford to waste
I never needed anybody like this before

I’ll tell you something
I am a demon
Some say my biggest weakness
I have my reasons
Call it my defense
Be careful what you’re wishing

Chorus
You are a secret
A new possession
I like to keep you guessing

[Chorus]
When I’m not sure what I’m living for
(When I’m not sure who I am)
When I’m not sure what I’m looking for
(When I’m not sure who I am)
When I’m not sure what I’m living for
(When I’m not sure who I am)
When I’m not sure what I’m looking for
(When I’m not sure who I am)

When I’m not sure what I’m living for
When I’m not sure what I’m looking for
When I’m not sure what I’m living for.”

3 Comments

  1. No somos máquinas, y como tal nos adaptamos a la vida a nuestro ritmo. Permitirse pequeñas tentaciones es una necesidad vital para una existencia atribulada por un sinfín de horrores, jaja.

  2. Do your research to find out about potential properties and just how much you are
    able to charge for rent. There are a number of features to check out when purchasing rental property.
    One of these simple is sustainability. The home should really be in good condition.
    You should look at the bare bones of a house: the roof should be in
    good repair, the floors should be level, the pipes and electrical should be in
    good working order. Also, when you make an
    offer on a residence it must be contingent upon approval of a property inspection.
    Secondly, location of the property is extremely crucial.
    Place is crucial to many rental properties. You need to make certain that you property is near popular
    retailers, schools, and companies that your potential tenants may wish to see.
    The average income in this place also plays a part.
    This really is different from physical location, as you ought to take into account that a high rent area is undoubtedly a better location when
    compared to a low rent area. Persons in high rent areas are not going
    to be as focused on location as persons in areas where rent is lower.

    Make sure that you make your goals a priority when you
    are negotiating a deal in real estate. You need to be able to identify anything that you have an issue with and relay how
    you expect each issue to be handled. Make sure you adhere to
    the significant issues during negotiations. Knowing you will not win on everything, be certain to have a firm stand on the most crucial problems so you may be flexible on some lesser ones.

  3. Excellent items from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re simply extremely fantastic.
    I really like what you’ve received right here, really like what you are stating and the best way during which you are saying it. You make it enjoyable and you still take care of to stay it smart. I can not wait to read far more from you. This is really a great site.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

